Dr. Charles W. Donaldson Outstanding New Professionals Award

Award Description

The ArSAA Executive Board created a new award in 2001 to recognize outstanding new professionals with less than five years of experience in student affairs/services field in the state of Arkansas.  Nominations for this award must be made by an ArSAA member and are limited to three typed pages.

Nomination Requirements

Nomination requirements for this award are as follows:

  • The nominee must work as a professional staff member in the student affairs/services division of a member institution within the state of Arkansas.
  • The nominee will have no more than five years of professional experience.  Graduate school, internships, or student assistant positions will not be considered professional experience.

Past Recipients:

2001: Vanessa Lewis, University of Arkansas at Little Rock

2002: Curtis Wright, University of Arkansas at Little Rock
2003: Wendy Holbrook, University of Central Arkansas
2004: Sandra Smith, Southern Arkansas University Magnolia
2005: Eric Hudson, University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
2006: Amber Long, Arkansas State University
2007: Jordan O'Roak, Henderson State University
2008: Shereada Herrell, Arkansas State University
2009: Brad Patterson, University of Arkansas at Little Rock
2010: Ronald Hudson, Arkansas State University - Beebe
2011: Amber Grady, Arkansas State University - Newport
2012: Tracy Collier, University of Arkansas at Little Rock
2013: Catherine Burton, Arkansas State University - Beebe
2014: Amber Smith, University of Arkansas at Little Rock
2015: Marc Glidden, University of Arkansas at Little Rock
2016: Nathaniel Pyle, Arkansas State University - Beebe
2017: Michael Kornegay, Southern Arkansas University
2018: Waylon Metoyer, Philander Smith College
2019: Luke Hams, Arkansas Tech University
‚Äč2020: Stacy Galbo, Arkansas Tech University
2023: Sharon Brown, University of Central Arkansas

Arkansas Student Affairs Association
PO Box 933
Arkadelphia, AR 71923

Email us!

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software